Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Evv145
    pl

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 5, 2018

    Perfect location for moving in Minca

    The room we booked in advance was given to someone else. The staff offer us a bigger room, but more expensive. Negotiation was needed to match our expectations. A bit sad this that the staff taking care of the place (not the owner) needs to sleep in a tent on the garden.
    Great location, in the center of the town but separate from the main touristic road which is a plus for resting after your trip.
    J Frog
    ec

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 16, 2018
    There is only one bathroom and shower for the whole house, which can be ten people in total.
    The location was on a little cul de sac off the one road through Minca, so was very quiet. If you like birds, you can see woodpeckers, hummingbirds, and others of all sorts of colors from the hammocks on the porch. The couple running the place was very attentive and kind.
    Clara
    at

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 3, 2017
    our room with no window Wifi slow a lot of black hairs in the bed
    Nice stuff, gave us very good restaurant and rating tips love the hummingbirds
    Szabolcs
    hu

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    sk

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2017

    Very nice stay

    It was a very comfortable and quiet stay. No other guests were in the house at that time, so we fully enjoyed the terrace and kitchen. Staff was very nice too, we got all the info needed.
    Ross
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Floriane
    fr

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis van der Geest
    nl

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gui
    br

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 16, 2018
    Everything else. This place is a joke. Rooms without windows, turned very hot during the night. There is just one bathroom for everybody, with just cold water. They allow you to take a shower just ONCE a day, and also ask to take showers with friends to save water!!!!! Kitchen is ok, but you also just can use it ONCE a day, and it's closed at 9pm. Don't get me wrong: at 8h30pm the owner will be in front of the kitchen telling you just can use it until 9pm. And not in a sweet way. No breakfast included, if you want you can buy it: but be prepared for paying 6000COPs for a bread and a cup of coffee. When i was there, didn't met the guy everybody talks about. I was received by a very welcoming Sara, who turned into a rude lady after payment, and it ruined our stay. Couldn't felt in home there. The stablishment works into her house, so she will be there all the day, sometimes with her friends, so you lose privacy. At the morning, she didn't said anything but "are you going?", remembering us check out time since the beggining of the day. Also, check in is at 3pm and check out at 11am, so you don't pay for an entire day, you pay for 20h. Too many rules for a hostel, to bad service for a hotel. Definitely not recommended.
    Location is good, out of the noisy main street and next to the entrance of the main trails. Price is ok.
    Teresa
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 31, 2018
    We stayed in a double bed room without window. During the day it gets really hot in the room.
    The owner was really nice, she helped us a lot when we had questions and recommended us nice places in Minca. It is a basic and simple hostel in the center of Minca. The location is really good.
    SebMar
    es

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 31, 2018
    Nothing, everything was great
    Very friendly staff, hostel in the center and in a quite place (even for Semana Santa!). Would recommend
    Luke.walters248
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    March 11, 2018

    Great place to relax

    This place is wonderful! The location is perfect, tucked away off the main road. The bed was very comfortable. There are hammocks on the porch to relax in and watch hummingbirds. Good facilities and a well-equipped kitchen. I don't know about the wifi as we chose not to use it. It was the perfect place to relax for a couple days after hiking.
    Jerick
    be

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review Score

    6.7
    February 1, 2018

    Basic place but alright if you want cheap accommodation

    Very basic and small house. In my opinion the dorm is way too small for 4 people (1 regular bed, 1 bunk bed and 1 bed that slides out from under the lower bunk). No mosquito nets. The family kind of lives in the communal area and the shared kitchen which, too me, felt a little overcrowded.
    Hostel is in the middle of the city which is nice, it has a nice patio area with a hammock and a couple of chairs.
    Kristyna
    cz

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Angélica
    co

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 31, 2018

    Very good!

    Yannic
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christoph
    de

    Review Score

    10
    November 4, 2017

    Good value place

    It's a very relaxed, comfortable and solid place in the center to stay for a few days to explore the beautiful landscape around Minca. Has a communal kitchen. And they offer good coffee :)
    James
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 30, 2017
    The shower could have been slightly better.
    Close proximity to most things in minca. The host was also very nice.
    Emily
    nz

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 24, 2017

    Nice quiet place to stay in Minca

    The kitchen was very basic, although it did have the bare essentials.
    The location was great, just up a street opposite the Lazy Cat cafe. It was really cool to be able to see hummingbirds from the porch of the property. The room had a fan which was great.
Loading reviews...